West Bengal Chapter

Chairman – Shri Rakesh Kumar Gupta, IPS

Shri Rakesh Kumar GuptaShri R. K. Gupta belongs to 1981 batch of Electronics & Communication Engg, Delhi College of Engineering. After getting campus placement, he worked in Engineers India Ltd for 3 years before joining Indian Railways Service of Signal Engineers (IRSSE) in Central Railway in 1984. In 1986, he joined Indian Police Service (IPS) after being selected on the basis of Civil Services Examination in 1985 and was allotted West Bengal Cadre. At present, he is posted as DG & IGP, Anti Corruption Branch, West Bengal and is heading the said Directorate.
He has held various responsible positions in Kolkata Police, West Bengal Police and State Govt. including Divisional Deputy Commissioner of Police, Kolkata, Inspector General of Police, Western Zone and Principal Secretary, Home Deptt., Govt. of West Bengal. He had also served a tenure of 5 years on Central deputation in Intelligence Bureau, Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India.
He was awarded Indian Police Medal for Meritorious Service in 2002 and President Police Medal for Distinguished Service in 2011.

Secretary – Ms. Shravani Hazra

Ms. Shravani HazraMs. Shravani Hazra completed her Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics and Communication from Delhi College of Engineering in 1985. After a brief stint in the R&D (software) department of a telecom company affiliated to a big industrial group, she joined the IT industry. Since then she has not looked back. She has been part of the IT industry for over 30 years. She has performed several roles starting from technical to several managerial positions. She is currently heading a Business Unit for TCS’s India operations. She is responsible for IT services and it’s growth in pan-India customers in the manufacturing sector, retail & CPG industry and Service sectors.